My First Experience on kubecon CloudNativeCon’2022

My First Experience on kubecon CloudNativeCon’2022

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

In this blog I explain my virtual journey 🚀 about KubeCon CloudNativecon 2022 conference. The kubecon cloudnativecon conference gathers adopters and technologists from leading open source and cloud native communities every year in two global zone US and EU. This year the conference held in Valencia, Spain during 16th to 20th may, 2022. KubeCon is a great place to learn about current trends and new technologies in the Kubernetes ecosystem. I attend the event virtually not in person(offline) for many reasons but the virtual platform is awesome and feels real experience.

As it is my first Kubecon so the first challenge🎯 I basically faced to timely attend the meetings and events because there are 100+ events. But there is solution too💡 ,there is a platform called “sched” that always remember my schedule timely via email each day after and before the session with my time zone that is awesome great thing ever.🎉

I get my email📧 for access virtual platform credential from four day before the event. The virtual platform is very user friendly.📢

I attend total 3 main session, more co-related events, many key note session and meetings. There was lot of amazing folks around the meeting and sessions from different tech industry 👨‍💻👩‍💻 like academic, developers; I connect 🛰 many amazing folks in linkedin, tweeter and social media. To attend Kubecon i gain lots of knowledge about DevOps, kubernates and different uses of CNCF tools.

The virtual booths provide extra curriculum activity 📢to use free software tools, demos about scaling, migrating, cluster creation, microservices, security and lots of amazing open source tools and also provide many swags 🎁 and giveaways🎊.

Not only me there are many new folks of different tech industry attend the kubecon first time virtually💻. I found the event very interesting and effective because for open source. There are lots of cool open source resources, projects are present here📜📑. All the tools 🔧are open source so any one who have some knowledge to that particular thing can contribute too. I also inspired with different open source community 🎭 and lots of young folks involve in new open source technology, and contribute. In my opinion it is not just a conference it is a great Kubernetes festival 🎪😆😎

There is many job opportunity present on slack 📺 channels and industry carrier pages. Also in the slack channels the tech experts post different opportunity, the members are very super active and interact with them for many opportunity📢.

At last of course this all are virtual in a laptop window 💻 and missed many super cool activity 😥 but in future want to attend kubecon in person(offline)✈.By attend kubecon I learn basically two main thing learn in public and learn by doing 🔥.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support ADITYA DAS by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!